Board of Directors

The Boston Foundation is overseen by a distinguished Board of Directors, selected to represent the broad diversity of our community's interests and needs. All grants from the Foundation are approved by the Board, which also sets policy and guides the Foundation as it fulfills its mission. 

Directors serve up to two five-year terms. Click on the names of current Directors to access their biographies.

Emeriti Directors 

Emeriti directors include all former directors who served for two consecutive five-year terms or have been designated director emeritus by a vote of the board.

Mr. Dwight L. Allison Jr.

Mrs. Carol F. Anderson

Ms. Joan Bok

The Honorable Marianne B. Bowler

Mr. Richard M. Burnes Jr.

Dr. Louis Casagrande

Mr. Gerald Chertavian

Ms. Catherine D’Amato

Mr. Richard DeWolfe

The Honorable Barbara A. Dortch-Okara

Mrs. Sandra Edgerley

Mr. Michael Eisenson

Mrs. Grace Fey

Mrs. Atsuko Toko Fish

Mr. Christopher Gabrieli

Mr. Paul C. Gannon

Ms. Frieda Garcia

Mr. Robert A. Glassman

Mrs. Carol Rabb Goldberg

Rev. Dr. Gregory G. Groover, Sr.

Mr. Paul Guzzi

Rev. Dr. Ray A. Hammond, M.D.

Mr. Ronald A. Homer

Mr. Ira Jackson

Ms. Jackie Jenkins-Scott

Mr. Charles Ray Johnson

Mr. Martin S. Kaplan, Esq.

Mr. Michael Keating

Mr. Paul La Camera

Mr. Paul W. Lee

Mr. Ed Masterman

Mr. Jack Meyer

Dr. Myechia Minter-Jordan

Mr. Herb Morse

Mr. Peter Nessen

Mr. Lawrence T. Perera

Mr. Kevin C. Phelan

Mr. Hanson S. Reynolds, Esq.

Mr. David Rockefeller Jr.

Mr. T.J. Rose

Mr. Greg Shell

Mr. Binkley C. Shorts

Ms. Micho F. Spring

Ms. Benaree P. Wiley