2017 Panelists and Grantees

2017 LAB Panelists

Eva Rosenberg, Harvard Ed Portal/Outside the Box
Riley Watts, Independent Artist
Kimberly Dawson, Actors Shakespeare Theater
Ben Hires, Boston Children's Chorus/Urbanity Dance
Elle Borders, Independent Artist
Kara Elliot Ortega, City of Boston 
Elsa Mosquera Sterenberg, Villa Victoria
Danny Mekonnen, Debo Band/Independent Artist (Music)
Dillon Bustin, Hibernian Hall
Mindy Fried, JP Porchfest
Kim Setzo, New England Foundation for the Arts
Ramona Lisa Alexander, Dudley Street Neighborhood Association
David Henry, Institute of Contemporary Art
DeDe Komisar, Huntington Theatre
Joyce Friedman, Independent Consultant
Georgia Lyman, Outside the Box
Summer Williams, Company One
Sarah Mae Gibbons, New Movement Collaborative


2017 LAB Grant Awardees

Aine Minogue
Alexander Davis
All Together Now
Alley Cat Theater
Allyssa Jones
anna myer and dancers/beheard.world
Arlekin Players Theatre
Baindu Conte-Coomber
Ben Levin
Big Trouble Ensemble
Boston Art & Music Soul Fest, Inc. (BAMS Fest, Inc.)
Boston Theater Company
BRAIN Arts Organization
Castle of our Skins
Catherine Siller
CEMI - Creosphere Experiential Media Initiative
Charlestown Working Theater
Chavi Bansal
Chinese Historical Society of New England
Christina R. Chan
Cliff Odle
Cornell W. Coley
Dance Like No One is Whale Watching; Emily Beattie, Cari Ann Shim Sham, Mary Hale, and Eric Gunther
Donna Folan
Flat Earth Theatre
Fort Point Theatre Channel, Inc.
Fredrick J. Woodard
Fresh Ink Theatre Company
Greg Cook
Guy Mendilow Ensemble
Heather Stewart
Hoopla Productions (formerly Jamaica Plain Porchfest, Inc.)
Jessie Jeanne & Dancers
Julie Ann Otis
Juventas New Music Ensemble
Keith E. Mascoll
Liars & Believers
Make Music Boston, a program of Kadence Arts, Inc.
Marilyn Arsem
Marsha Parrilla
Morgan Middleton
New Movement Collaborative
Palaver Strings
Quartet Kalos
Queer Soup Theater
Ruby Rose Fox
Ryan Edwards
Sandrine Schaefer
Shaw Pong Liu
Shelter Music Boston
Simona Minns
The Front Porch Arts Collective
The Makanda Project
Transient Canvas
Unitas Ensemble
Wendy Jehlen/ANIKAYA Dance Theater